X

Uncategorized

“Father Of The Wolf” to Premiere in January

We are very pleased to announce that we will be premiering our long-awaited epic video for the track "Father Of The Wolf" at the first date of our US tour in Las Vegas on Friday January 17. For our fans attending this show, make sure to follow our and Metal Blade Records’ Twitter and Facebook pages for info on what time the video will be played at the gig. Fans not attending this show will be able to view the video on metalblade.com/amonamarth on Saturday January 18.

Thanks to our friends at Live Nation and Blabbermouth, fans can enter to win a pair of tickets to one of the shows listed below by ENTERING HERE. Rules and restrictions apply and can be found on the contest page.

AMON AMARTH
+ ENSLAVED
+ SKELETONWITCH

Friday, January 17 – Las Vegas, NV @ House Of Blues
Saturday, January 18 – Phoenix, AZ @ Club Red
Monday, January 20 – San Antonio, TX @ Backstage Live
Tuesday, January 21 – Dallas, TX @ House Of Blues
Wednesday, January 22 – Houston, TX @ House Of Blues
Friday, January 24 – Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage
Saturday, January 25 – Tampa, FL @ The Ritz
Sunday, January 26 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution
Monday, January 27 – Orlando, FL @ House Of Blues (*no Skeletonwitch)
Wednesday, January 29 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore
Thursday, January 30 – Norfolk, VA @ The NorVA
Friday, January 31 – Silver Springs, MD @ The Fillmore
Saturday, February 1 – Boston, MA @ House Of Blues
Monday, February 3 – Philadelphia, PA @ TLA
Tuesday, February 4 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza
Wednesday, February 5 – Huntington, NY @ Paramount
Thursday, February 6 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small's
Friday, February 7 – Chicago, IL @ House Of Blues
Saturday, February 8 – Minneapolis, MN @ Mill City Nights
Sunday, February 9 – Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theatre
Tuesday, February 11 – Denver, CO @ Summit Theatre
Wednesday, February 12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Murray Theater
Friday, February 14 – San Francisco, CA @ The Regency
Saturday, February 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
Sunday, February 16 – San Diego, CA @ House Of Blues (* No Enslaved)

Tickets are available now at: http://amonamarth.com/tour

Mayhem Off-dates announced!

We can announce a few off-dates during the Rockstar Mayhem tour. We will do a couple of Co-headline shows with Children Of Bodom and one show supporting Rob Zombie.

Tickets go on sale April 12 (except *)

7.09 @ Intersection (Grand Rapids, MI)
With Children of Bodom / Behemoth / Job For a Cowboy / Battlecross / Huntress

7.29 @ Expo 5 (Louisville, KY)
With Children of Bodom / Behemoth / Emmure / Job For a Cowboy / Huntress / Battlecross

8.05 @ Cricket Wireless Amphitheater (Bonner Springs, KS)
With Rob Zombie / Machine Head / Children of Bodom
(*Tickets go on sale April 13)

8.07 @ Pop’s (St. Louis, MO)
With Children of Bodom / Battlecross / Huntress

8.08 @ Marathon Music Works (Nashville, TN)
With Children of Bodom / Huntress / Battlecross

8.09 @ Peabody’s (Cleveland, OH)
With Children of Bodom / Battlecross / Huntress

RobZombie_Cricket

Amon Amarth to play Mayhem!

Amon Amarth is excited to be part of this summer’s Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival.  We can’t think of a better way to spend the summer than raging and pillaging across North America in real Viking style!

Mayhem 2

Tour dates:

6/29 San Bernardino, CA San Manuel Amphitheater
6/30 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
7/2 Boise, ID Idaho Center Amphitheatre
7/3 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheatre
7/5 Phoenix, AZ Desert Sky Pavilion
7/6 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheatre
7/7 Denver, CO Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre
7/10 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
7/12 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion
7/13 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion
7/14 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake PAC
7/16 Mansfield, MA Comcast Center
7/17 Bangor, ME Bangor Waterfront
7/19 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
7/20 Saratoga Springs, NY SPAC
7/21 Hartford, CT The Comcast Theatre
7/23 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
7/24 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
7/26 Noblesville, IN Klipsch Music Center
7/27 Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
7/28 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
7/30 Atlanta, GA Lakewood Amphitheatre
7/31 Tampa, FL 1-800-ASK-GARY Amphitheatre
8/2 Austin, TX Tower Amphitheatre
8/3 The Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
8/4 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion

 

End of the year update!

We want to thank everyone that has supported and helped us in 2012.

2013 will be another intense year for Amon Amarth, and looks like it will be slightly unpredictable and mischievous…

We’ve just finished writing all the songs for the next full-length album, and we’re ready to enter the studio to start recording them in the new year.

Wishing everyone a fun and successful 2013!

Cheers
/Amon Amarth

1 2 3 4 5
active